El Burro Blanco Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://logan.fastrunningblog.com/ Wed, 23 May 2018 22:34:08 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Tue, May 01, 2018 http://logan.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-01-2018.html <p>6 total miles this morning doing the workout with the TEAM. 2x1000m, 2x400m, 1x350, 1x250, 1x150m. Solid workout for the morning due to the possibility of really bad weather this afternoon plus getting more prepped for the state meet.</p> Tue, 01 May 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Apr 30, 2018 http://logan.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-30-2018.html <p>8 total miles around Bloomington this morning. A little warm and windy. A solid run to start the week though.</p> <p>6.5 miles this afternoon with the girls looping behind the school. Lots of fun talking with them along with the cloud cover made it very enjoyable. Fell in mud as well. That was fun!</p> Mon, 30 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Apr 28, 2018 http://logan.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-28-2018.html <p>6 quicker miles this morning around Bloomington before going to the track meet in Cedar.</p> Sat, 28 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Apr 27, 2018 http://logan.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-27-2018.html <p>5.5 miles this morning doing the workout with some of the TEAM. Need to get used to the state meet schedule.</p> Fri, 27 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Apr 26, 2018 http://logan.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-26-2018.html <p>6 miles this morning with weights and then some mileage with the TEAM.</p> <p>5.25 miles this afternoon with the girls towards Little Valley. Thankful for the cold water.</p> Thu, 26 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Apr 25, 2018 http://logan.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-25-2018.html <p>6 miles this afternoon. Did the workout with the girls. Nice to see them hitting some quick splits at the right time of the season. Hope it translates over to races. Excited for the next couple weeks.</p> Wed, 25 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Apr 24, 2018 http://logan.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-24-2018.html <p>3 miles this morning after weights with the TEAM. Enjoyed talking with the coaches on our run about some things.</p> <p>8 very warm miles out on the Arizona Strip. Character building run. TEAM did awesome.</p> Tue, 24 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Apr 23, 2018 http://logan.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-23-2018.html <p>8 miles around Bloomington this morning. No watch but just enjoyed the 55 degree weather. Lots of soccer moms out in full force.</p> <p>6.5 miles this afternoon with the TEAM in the heat. Did a workout in the windy and hot conditions. This was a character builder for a lot of kids. Really happy they battled in the not so ideal conditions and had a pretty good workout. This old man was hanging on for dear life.&nbsp;</p> Mon, 23 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Apr 16, 2018 http://logan.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-16-2018.html <p>6 miles total this morning around Bloomington. 60 degrees made it absolutely perfect.</p> Mon, 16 Apr 2018 06:00:00