El Burro Blanco Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://logan.fastrunningblog.com/ Mon, 20 Jan 2020 13:08:48 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Mon, Jan 20, 2020 http://logan.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-20-2020.html <p>Ran Barrel Roll with the TEAM this morning. Great stuff. Still trying to get over this cold. Added a little extra after wards. 10.15 miles total.</p> Mon, 20 Jan 2020 07:00:00 Sat, Jan 18, 2020 http://logan.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-18-2020.html <p>Ran on the Boulder Creek Path for a little bit and then went exploring around downtown Boulder. Pretty cool place. 10 miles total for the morning. Loved the clinic and am super glad we came to it. Learned lots of great things.</p> Sat, 18 Jan 2020 07:00:00 Fri, Jan 17, 2020 http://logan.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-17-2020.html <p>Ran Magnolia Road in Boulder this morning. Total bucket list item checked off. Started the run at 9,000 feet and did an out and back. Sunny and 30 degrees at the start but when I flipped it completely snowed on me and was quite windy. Crazy how quick it changed. 11 miles total. One of my all time favorite runs.</p> Fri, 17 Jan 2020 07:00:00 Thu, Jan 16, 2020 http://logan.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-16-2020.html <p>5 miles total this morning from the school.</p> <p>5 miles helping the TEAM out with hill repeats. Flew to Boulder this evening.</p> Thu, 16 Jan 2020 07:00:00 Wed, Jan 15, 2020 http://logan.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-15-2020.html <p>7.5 total miles this afternoon. I was trashed from yesterday so I slept in this morning. Also, I felt a little sick so wanted to be safe.</p> <p>Uptempo miles with the boys today. 6:30/mile overall.</p> Wed, 15 Jan 2020 07:00:00 Tue, Jan 14, 2020 http://logan.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-14-2020.html <p>11 total miles this morning.</p> <p>2.5 miles by myself, 3.5 miles with Trevor, 3 miles with the TEAM, and then 2 miles with Chelmer. Great start to the day.</p> <p>7 total miles this afternoon. Progression run on the track. Another positive run.</p> Tue, 14 Jan 2020 07:00:00 Mon, Jan 13, 2020 http://logan.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-13-2020.html <p>7.5 miles this afternoon. Ran with the boys looping around Little Valley and then did 4x150m fast finishes on the track.</p> <p>6 more miles with Trevor and Addie around Little Valley.</p> Mon, 13 Jan 2020 07:00:00 Sat, Jan 11, 2020 http://logan.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-11-2020.html <p>21.25 miles this morning out around Little Black Mountain. Ran the first 5 miles with Dace and Clint because they had headlamps and it was pitch black. Trevor met up with me and we pushed the last 4.5 miles together going sub 6:20/mile. Stopped at the car and fueled up and then went back the opposite direction. Pushed the last 8-9 miles and felt really good. 7:13/mile overall. I felt really great today for my first 20+ mile run in a long time. First 5 miles were fairly slow in the dark so it felt great to pick it up as the run went on. Great way to end the work.&nbsp;</p> Sat, 11 Jan 2020 07:00:00 Fri, Jan 10, 2020 http://logan.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-10-2020.html <p>9 miles in the morning around Little Valley with Trevor. 6:45/mile.</p> <p>4 miles this afternoon with the girls. Love the vibe with the TEAM right now.</p> Fri, 10 Jan 2020 07:00:00 Thu, Jan 09, 2020 http://logan.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-09-2020.html <p>12 miles total this afternoon and evening. 2 miles with the TEAM and then helped them with their workout. Very good stuff. 6 miles with Steve around the Mayor&#39;s Loop and then another 4 miles after by myself.</p> Thu, 09 Jan 2020 07:00:00 Wed, Jan 08, 2020 http://logan.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-08-2020.html <p>8 miles this afternoon running out on the Arizona Strip with the boys. Perfect temps. Amazing stuff!</p> Wed, 08 Jan 2020 07:00:00 Tue, Jan 07, 2020 http://logan.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-07-2020.html <p>5.5 miles this afternoon. 20 minute progression run on the track with the girls. Very solid effort today from everyone.</p> Tue, 07 Jan 2020 07:00:00 Mon, Jan 06, 2020 http://logan.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-06-2020.html <p>7 miles this afternoon with the boys looping around Little Valley. Solid effort on a perfect day. 7:25/mile.</p> <p>6 more miles when I got home around Little Valley with Trevor and Addie.</p> Mon, 06 Jan 2020 07:00:00 Sat, Jan 04, 2020 http://logan.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-04-2020.html <p>Ran from Little Valley out into the fields. Perfect weather again this morning. 15 miles total. 7:02/mile. Went with the kids out to Zion for some hiking. Great end to the week. Hoped&nbsp;for more miles this week but still a solid week.</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Sat, 04 Jan 2020 07:00:00 Fri, Jan 03, 2020 http://logan.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-03-2020.html <p>6 miles while Oliver rode&nbsp;his electric motorcycle alongside me. Lots of fun with him. 7:11/mile.</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Fri, 03 Jan 2020 07:00:00 Thu, Jan 02, 2020 http://logan.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-02-2020.html <p>15 total miles playing around on the dirt around Little Black Mtn. Ran with Dave, Dace, and his friend, Clint. 55 degrees and absolutely perfect conditions. I love St. George. Great run with some good dudes.</p> Thu, 02 Jan 2020 07:00:00 Wed, Jan 01, 2020 http://logan.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-01-2020.html <p>It snowed last night in Salt Lake. Ran from the hotel and then went north on the Jordan River Trail. 2 inches of fresh snow made it a little slow since it was slick. Snowed on me the whole time. Beautiful morning and just enjoyed this one. 13 total miles. Here is the start to a great 2020. Happy New Year everyone!</p> Wed, 01 Jan 2020 07:00:00 Tue, Dec 31, 2019 http://logan.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-31-2019.html <p>13 miles total from the hotel down along the Jordan River Parkway. Felt warm this morning. Did 6x quarter mile pickups under 5:30 pace and then 6 Fartleks before I got to the&nbsp;hotel. 7:09/mile overall.</p> Tue, 31 Dec 2019 07:00:00 Mon, Dec 30, 2019 http://logan.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-30-2019.html <p>8 miles on the hotel treadmill. I do a treadmill run at least once a year to mentally work through it. ESPN helped.&nbsp;</p> <p>Swam and aquajogged in the pool after.<br /> &nbsp;</p> Mon, 30 Dec 2019 07:00:00 Sat, Dec 28, 2019 http://logan.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-28-2019.html <p>6.65 miles this morning in Salt Lake. 20 degrees but it felt warmer. Ran from the hotel then along the Jordan River Parkway. Didn&#39;t run a ton because of helping move my brother and sister in law into their new house. 7:30/mile. A little icy on the trail.</p> <p>Best week in a while. Positive moving forward.</p> Sat, 28 Dec 2019 07:00:00 Fri, Dec 27, 2019 http://logan.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-27-2019.html <p>18.5 total miles this morning. 7 miles into the fields by myself and then met up with Bailey, Sam, Chloe, and Lily for another 7 miles. Loads of fun talking with them about college, running, and life. So happy for them. Tacked on a few more with the high schoolers before their workout. Had to hurry because I am heading north to help my brother and sister-in-law move in to their new place. 7:22/mile overall. Rained the whole time so bloody nipples :) I will live. Felt great this morning!</p> Fri, 27 Dec 2019 07:00:00 Thu, Dec 26, 2019 http://logan.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-26-2019.html <p>Looped around Little Valley this morning. Kept it nice and relaxed. 6.65 miles at 7:06/mile.</p> <p>Another 7.5 miles this evening around Little Valley and our by the big houses in the fields. 6:48/mile. Temps were amazing. Feeling great this week.</p> Thu, 26 Dec 2019 07:00:00 Wed, Dec 25, 2019 http://logan.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-25-2019.html <p>13 miles this Christmas morning. Lots of time to reflect back on this year and everything that took place. I am beyond blessed but this has been my toughest year ever. Went from Little Valley and then looped around Bloomington. Perfect temps. 6:59/mile.</p> Wed, 25 Dec 2019 07:00:00 Tue, Dec 24, 2019 http://logan.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-24-2019.html <p>10.5 miles this morning. A little more rain but then the sun came out to warm me up. Looped&nbsp;around the fields again. 6:58/mile.</p> <p>6 miles this afternoon with Kale from Little Valley out by Crimson Cliffs. 6:45/mile. Feeling stronger every day. Excited for 2020! Motivated for a number of reasons.</p> Tue, 24 Dec 2019 07:00:00 Mon, Dec 23, 2019 http://logan.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-23-2019.html <p>10 miles this morning from Confluence Park around the Bloomington Loop. Little bit of rain made it nice. 7:17/mile.</p> <p>4 more miles this afternoon with some alumni. Lots of fun.</p> Mon, 23 Dec 2019 07:00:00 Sat, Dec 21, 2019 http://logan.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-21-2019.html <p>14.2 miles this morning. 10.15 miles with Trevor out into the fields and then added on after I dropped him off. 28 degrees but it felt really warm. Sweaty mess.</p> <p>6:51/mile. Felt like I was back on track this week from getting over the sickness.</p> Sat, 21 Dec 2019 07:00:00 Fri, Dec 20, 2019 http://logan.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-20-2019.html <p>Ran from the house over to the high school and then back. Ran with Lily for 4 miles. Good to catch up. 10.5 miles total. 7:36/mile.</p> <p>3 miles this afternoon to the Spectrum and back.</p> Fri, 20 Dec 2019 07:00:00