El Burro Blanco Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://logan.fastrunningblog.com/ Fri, 17 Nov 2017 19:54:45 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Sat, Aug 19, 2017 http://logan.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-19-2017.html <p>Did our annual Navajo Dr. loop where everyone on the TEAM does 10-14 miles. Very happy with how it went. Lots of kids are stepping up and doing well. Exciting to see this. Just need to keep everyone healthy and moving in the right direction.</p> <p>1.5 miles with the family when I got home while kids and Katey rode their bikes.</p> Sat, 19 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Aug 18, 2017 http://logan.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-18-2017.html <p>6 miles this morning around the Bloomington Loop.</p> <p>4.5 miles total while setting up the course for the Desert Relays and then doing a small workout after ward.</p> Fri, 18 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Aug 17, 2017 http://logan.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-17-2017.html <p>Lots going on today and ended up going out around 8:30pm.&nbsp;Just chilled on the run running on the River Trail out towards Stone Cliff and back. Didn&#39;t worry about pace.</p> Thu, 17 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Aug 16, 2017 http://logan.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-16-2017.html <p>8 miles total this morning. A little around the house, weights at high school, and then 4 more miles with the boys.</p> <p>6 miles this afternoon. Did a couple mile repeats with the girls in the heat.&nbsp;It was slightly cooler with a breeze so it made it manageable.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 16 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Aug 15, 2017 http://logan.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-15-2017.html <p>5.5 miles with the girls in the heat.</p> Tue, 15 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Aug 14, 2017 http://logan.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-14-2017.html <p>7.5 total miles this morning. A little before weights and our run with the TEAM.</p> <p>5.5 more miles this afternoon. Glad to have school starting to get everyone on the usual routine. Seems to make things much easier.</p> Mon, 14 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Jul 25, 2017 http://logan.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-25-2017.html <p>Fun 6 miles in the rain with the boys. Glad to see how much the TEAM enjoyed running in the rain. Doesn&#39;t happen very often here in St. George :)</p> Tue, 25 Jul 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Jul 24, 2017 http://logan.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-24-2017.html <p>7.5 miles this morning to celebrate Pioneer Day. Did a Fartlek workout with the TEAM at Bloomington Hills North Park. Great stuff from everyone today. Of course it was quite muggy but it was nice to see the kids run well.</p> <p>Drove up to Cedar Mountain and did 6 miles along the Swain&#39;s Creek Road. Wanted to do more but the weather was kind of gnarly.</p> Mon, 24 Jul 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Jul 22, 2017 http://logan.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-22-2017.html <p>15 total miles this morning around Little Black Mtn. Wanted to go with the TEAM on Prospector but I needed to start earlier. Ran the 10 mile loop with Sage. Excited to see how well he is doing at SUU. Great conversation. One of the best dudes around. Enjoyed our conversation about the game Twister.</p> <p>Tacked on another 5 miles after ward. It started to get warm quick. 7:30/mile for the full 15 miles. Good start to the weekend.</p> Sat, 22 Jul 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Jul 21, 2017 http://logan.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-21-2017.html <p>Mile repeats again by Treasure Valley Park. Great to see the TEAM respond with an incredible workout after the really humid workout on Wednesday. Running is sometimes up and down. Just like life. 8.5 miles total this morning.</p> <p>6 miles this afternoon in 107 degree temps. Slight breeze actually made it doable.&nbsp;</p> Fri, 21 Jul 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Jul 20, 2017 http://logan.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-20-2017.html <p>6 miles from my parent&#39;s house in Little Valley. Decided to do a little shorter adventure run today. Hopped in the pool after wards. The TEAM needed this today.</p> Thu, 20 Jul 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Jul 19, 2017 http://logan.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-19-2017.html <p>7 miles total during a very humid tempo run. TEAM did well despite the circumstances. It wasn&#39;t the best but it wasn&#39;t the worst either.&nbsp;</p> <p>5 hot, muggy miles through Bloomington. Living the dream.</p> Wed, 19 Jul 2017 06:00:00